Our Executive Members

Mr. M.K. Marwah, President

Mr. Marwah was proactively associated in setting up AAEA in 1971. He taught English at Dayanand Sarawati College, Ajmer and has been working with under-served communities of Ajmer since 1962.

Mr. Suresh Mathur, Vice President

Mr. Mathur is an educationist closely associated with the renowned school, Mayo College Ajmer. He has been Principal of premier schools in India, Dubai and England and is currently advisor and consultant to several school boards. He has been working for the betterment of Ajmer through a couple of NGOs since he returned here in 2009.

Dr. Anuradha Marwah, Secretary

Dr. Marwah is Associate Professor in the Department of English, ZHDC, Delhi University. She is a published novelist and a practicing playwright. She has been actively involved in the Management of AAEA since 2006.

Mr. C.K. Porwal, Director, Ajmer JSS

Mr. Porwal started his career in the NGO sector from AAEA in 1981. He has held various posts of responsibility and returned to the parent organization in 2012 as Director, Ajmer JSS. Director JSS is ex officio member of the Executive Committee of AAEA.

Dr. Anant Bhatnagar, Chairperson, Ajmer JSS

Dr. Bhatnagar is a well-known writer and human rights activist who has been working in Ajmer for more than fifteen years. He is currently the Principal of Shramjeevi College, Secretary of PUCL, Rajasthan and also Secretary of its Ajmer unit. Last year, the AAEA executive nominated him to the position of Chairperson, JSS.

Dr. Sunita Tanwar

Dr. Tanwar is working with Self Help Groups in Ajmer at the moment. She has been involved in NGO work since 1997. She worked in the field of Non Formal Education, Women empowerment, UNICEF, Baal Panchayat, and State Resource Centre while employed in AAEA. She was also the Programme Officer in JSS.

Smt. Indira Pancholi, Treasurer

Ms. Pancholi founded Mahila Jan Adhikar Samiti (MJAS) in 1993 and is currently its Secretary. She is a rights activist and has researched and worked in the field of gender based violence, re-settlement of migrants and livelihood generation. She is on several national and state committees that deal with these issues. She has been associated with AAEA since the beginning of her career in 1982.

Smt. Sulakshana Pareek Sharma, Joint Secretary

Ms. Sharma started her career as an NGO activist and has gone on to become a very popular teacher of English. She organizes several activities for children in schools as well as in NGOs. She has been actively involved with AAEA since 2002.

Shri Ravi Hemadri

Mr. Hemadri is Secretary of Development and Justice Initiative (DAJI), a voluntary organization that he started four years ago. His recent work is on migration and re-integration. He has been part of various social movements including the Dalit movement in Karnataka and Baba Amte’s Gandhian movement to support and empower people suffering from leprosy.

Ms. Vijayalakshmi Joshi

Ms. Joshi began her career as In-charge of AAEA’s One Thousand House Hold Industries (HHI) project in 1974. Although she moved from AAEA in 1992 to occupy important positions in other NGOs she has remained involved in its functioning. In 2010 she retired as Regional Manager (Jaipur) of ActionAid India and has been working as Consultant and Advisor in the field of Women empowerment since then.

Dr Ratan Tanwar

Dr. Tanwar is an educationist. She taught in Savitri College Ajmer and has been involved in AAEA’s literacy programmes for many years.

Dr. Sanjay Kumar, President

Dr Sanjay is President, pandies’ theatre, New Delhi and a well known theatre activist. He teaches English Literature at Hansraj College, Delhi University. He has been associated with AAEA since 2006 when he first conducted a workshop for out of school adolescents in Sarwar.

About AAEA

  • Ajmer Adult Education Association (AAEA), a registered voluntary organization, has been working in Ajmer district since 1971.

Contact Us

Ajmer Adult Education Association

Kanta Marwah Bhawan,

Vidyut Marg, Shastri Nagar Extention, AJMER 305006